Business Office

Business Office 
The Business Office is committed to serving the Extension organization with budget, accounting and financial matters including travel reimbursements, pro-cards, institute fiscal management, operating budgets, etc. Visit this page for our directory, financial information, links to internal documents and websites containing MSU documents and related information.

MSU Extension Business Office Email: msuebusoffice@anr.msu.edu
Submit all reimbursement and payment requests to this email. Please indicate your Department (Institute/Director's Office) in the subject line.

Transaction Assistants
Rachel Hiatt, Transaction Assistant, hiatt1@msu.edu, ph: 517-432-7631
Kelli Kolasa, Transaction Assistant, kolasa@msu.edu, ph: 517-432-7685
Sheila Mead, meads@anr.msu.edu, ph: 517-432-7601
Fernando Ortiz, ortizfer@msu.edu, ph: 517-884-7053
Hope Wolcott, costel38@anr.msu.edu, ph: 517-884-7394

Agriculture and Agribusiness (Organization Codes 10058940 & 10057940)
Keri Morris, Fiscal Officer, morrisk@msu.edu, ph: 517-355-4623

Children and Youth (Organization Code 10058941)
Holly Lacina, Fiscal Officer, lacinah@msu.edu, ph: 517-432-6567

Greening Michigan (Organization Code 10058942)
Keri Morris, Fiscal Officer, morrisk@msu.edu, ph: 517-355-4623 

Health and Nutrition
(Organization Code 10058946)
Nick Bourland, Fiscal Officer, bourlan2@anr.msu.edu, ph: 517-432-7687

Director’s Office/Organizational Development (Organization Code 10058282)
Rosie Kelly, Fiscal Officer, abouel@msu.edu; ph: 517-353-5918

Memorandum of Agreement, Salary Budgets, Expense Reconciliation
Christi Sovis, sovis@msu.edu, ph: 517-355-8275

SNAP-Ed, EFNEP, eXtension Post Award
Angela Jernstadt, Administrative Assistant, jernsta2@anr.msu.edu, ph: 517-432-5426

Grants & Research Administrator
Ann Smith, annsmith@anr.msu.edu, ph: 517-884-7277

ANR Communication
Jerrell Blackwell, blackw40@msu.edu, ph: 517-884-8036

Events
Connie Diamond, diamon39@msu.edu, ph: 517-884-7973


Jean Schueller, Budget Officer, schuelle@msu.edu, ph: 517-353-9382
Adam Koivisto, Human Resources & Business Office Manager, koivist4@anr.msu.edu, ph: 517-353-9108

MSU Extension Business Office
Justin S. Morrill Hall of Agriculture
446 W. Circle Drive, Room 160
East Lansing MI 48824
Fax:  517-432-7644
MSUEBusOffice@anr.msu.edu